Social Media, What is it Good For

It’s getting to be crunch time for this master’s candidate.  I have a gigantic capstone project due at the end of April and the pressure is on to finish at least half by March 8 when I go on Spring Break (cruise to the Bahamas…yesss!!!).  I’m writing about social media (obvi) and get ready to have your socks blown off…or not.  I’m not really the best “academicky” writer.  Really, I hate it.  I die inside a little every time I write something in which “the literature” is the subject of my sentence.

But the purpose of this post is to let my reader(s) know that I might not get to posting as much as you want me to over the next two months.  So I’m sorry to the 5 of you that actually tune in to see what I have to say.  Well, actually I had over 500 people read my blog last week!  Or so I thought.  After a little blog stat research, I realized a picture of Farmville I included in a post was one of the first 10 that came up on a Google image search.  People just wanted to copy the Farmville picture.  Blog Fail.

4 Comments

Filed under Life, Social Media

4 responses to “Social Media, What is it Good For

  1. Margaret P. Brown

    You can count on me to tune in.

  2. david brown

    Ellie-

    You can count on me too! Keep writing. I like the picture of you and Nick at the Caps game. Good luck with your capstone project.

  3. Bored and in Class

    As long as I am bored in UMD MBA classes, you can count me in. Also, it annoys seedy BF so I will definitely continue. Hey, that makes at least 3 regular commentators for you. Congrats!

  4. Pingback: Not so Daily Social « Daily Social

Leave a Reply

