Not so Daily Social

I’ve just realized that I named my blog “Daily Social” with the full intent to post interesting and informative social media-ish content every day. Well loyal readers, you’ll notice that that really hasn’t been the case – and I’m okay with that. While fresh content is suppose to help attract and maintain readers, my goal for this blog was never to reach the masses (although the masses continue to come to my blog because of the Farmville pic).

I was recently asked in an interview (top secret – no word on the outcome yet) why I started my blog. Although I had not rehearsed this answer like I did for 50 other Frequently Asked Interview Questions (just go ahead and ask me what my biggest weakness is), it was easy for me to find the right words. I started this blog with the intention of learning 1) how to post a blog, 2) about social media. You learn best by teaching, and I hope I’ve taught at least some of you a thing or two about Facebook, or Twitter or going on safari.

I’m working on a post right now for Marketing Conversation about this whole Facebook “like” button/taking over the Internet phenomenon and because when I learn, you learn, here is a bit of light reading for you:

What you should know about Facebook’s changes – CNN
What Facebook’s Latest Means for the Web – CNET
Facebook Open Graph: What it Means For Privacy – Mashable

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Social Media

Leave a Reply

